School Year Calendar & Timetable 2019 – 2020

School Re-opens                    Thursday, 29th August

October / November

School Closed                          Monday, 28th October – Friday 01st November (Inclusive)

December

School Closed                           Monday, 09th December – Curriculum Day

School Closing                          Friday, 20th December at 12 pm.

School Re-Opens                     Monday, 06th January 2020

February

Mid-term break

School Closed (Two Days)                              Thursday, 20th February & Friday, 21st February

March

School Closed (In-Service Day)                       Friday, 13th March

School Closed (St. Patrick’s Day)                    Monday, 16th & Tuesday, 17th March

April

Confirmation                           Wednesday, 01st at 3 pm.

School Closing                        Friday, 03rd at 12 pm.

School Re-Opens                   Monday, 20th

Holy Communion                   Saturday, 25th April at 11 am.

May

School Closed                          Monday, 04th May (Public Holiday)

June   

School Closed                          Monday 01st June (Public Holiday)

Summer Holidays                 Tuesday, 23rd June (School closing at 12 pm.)

Timetable

Gates Open 8.50 a.m.
School Begins 9.00 a.m.
Lunch-Time 12.40 p.m. – 1.10 p.m.
Classes End At 1.40 p.m. (Junior & Senior Infants)
2.40 p.m. (Remainder of Pupils 1st-6th Classes)

Northampton N.S. has no responsibility for children arriving in school before 8.50a.m. or remaining in the school after 2.50p.m.